Sūkṣmāgama Volume III

Chapters 54 to 85

Collection : Collection Indologie

Collection's number: 114.3

Editor: Barazer-Billoret (Marie-Luce), Sambandhasivacarya (S.), Ganesan (T.), Dagens B., Creisméas (Jean-Michel)

Edition: EFEO, Institut français de Pondichéry (IFP)

Publication date: 2018

Status : Disponible

52,00

ISBN-13 : 9782855392240

ISSN : 0073-8352

Width : 17.5 cm

Height : 24.5 cm

Weight : 0.973 kg

Number of pages : 546

Distributor : EFEO Diffusion

Geography : Inde

Language : Anglais, Sanskrit

Support : Papier

Description :

CXCVIII + 348 p.

Sanskrit (with introdution in Sanskrit & English)

Read more Read less
This article has been added to the basket

Abstract

This third volume of the Sūkṣmāgama critical edition contains descriptions of a variety of rites and cermonies concerning Śiva and the Goddess and for the welfare of the society. Many of them are in form of installations of a Śivaliṅga, of the image of the Goddess and of the provisional temple. Others include festival such as the collecting of pearls from the sea, the chariot festival, the offering of a golden crown to the Liṅga, the installation of the temple kitchen, tank, well and of the monastery. The performance of atonement rites in order to make up for omissions in various rites, the installation of the Nāga and that of the altars inside the temple for bali-offering are also treated in detail.

This volume has been prepared and published with the financial assistance from Sri Sambamurthy Sivacharyar Foundation, Chennai and Sadyojat Samskrita Prakashan, Cuddalore.

Notes

Order at the following adresse:

shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org

About the editor

Barazer-Billoret (Marie-Luce)

Marie-Luce Barazer-Billoret (Senior lecturer, Université Paris-III Sorbonne nouvelle, member of UMR 7528 and associated researcher at the IFP), is specialist of Southern Śaivism; she has authored several articles and co-authored the translation of the Rauravāgama, the critical edition of the Dīptāgama and a book on Śiva.

Sambandhasivacarya (S.)

S. Sambandhaśivācārya has been working in the French Institute of Pondicherry since 1969 in the project of critically editing the Śaivāgama-s. Coming from a family of temple priests, well- versed in the domain of temple rituals and with a long experience in reading various ancient scripts, he has made significant contributions to the first critical editions of Āgama-s such as the Mataṅgapārameśvara, Sārdhatriśatikālottara, Rauravottara, Ajita and Dīptāgama.

Ganesan (T.)

T. Ganesan has been working as a Senior Researcher in the French Institute of Pondicherry since 1985. Under his current research project “A Comprehensive History of Śaivasiddhānta in Tamilnadu”, he has published a monograph entitled Two Śaiva Teachers of the sixteenth century. Nigamajñāna I and his disciple Nigamajñāna II. He also has published a first critical edition of the Varuṇapaddhati, an ancient Śaiva text, along with the unpublished commentary of Nigamajñāna II. He has authored several articles on Śaivism in general and Śaivasiddhānta.

Dagens B.

Bruno Dagens (Professor emeritus, Université Paris-III Sorbonne nouvelle, member of UMR 7528 and associated researcher at the IFP), has translated Mayamata and authored several studies about Indian tradition in South and Southeast Asia.

Creisméas (Jean-Michel)

Jean-Michel Creisméas has been awarded Ph.D in 2015 by the Université Paris III – Sorbonne nouvelle for his thesis “The Yoga of Mataṅgapārameśvaratantra in the light of the commentary of Bhaṭṭa Rāmakaṇṭha”.

Related books

Sūkṣmāgama Volume III

Chapters 54 to 85

Collection : Collection Indologie

Numéro de collection: 114.3

Éditeur: Barazer-Billoret (Marie-Luce), Sambandhasivacarya (S.), Ganesan (T.), Dagens B., Creisméas (Jean-Michel)

Édition: EFEO, Institut français de Pondichéry (IFP)

Année de parution: 2018

Statut : Se renseigner auprès de l'éditeur

52,00

ISBN-13 : 9782855392240

ISSN : 0073-8352

Largeur : 17.5 cm

Hauteur : 24.5 cm

Poids : 0.973 kg

Nombre de pages : 546

Distributeur : EFEO Diffusion

Géographie : Inde

Langue : Anglais, Sanskrit

Support : Papier

Description :

CXCVIII + 348 p.

sanskrit (avec introdution en sanskrit & anglais)

En savoir plus Lire moins
Ce article a été ajouté au panier

Résumé

Ce troisième volume de l'édition critique du Sūkṣmāgama contient la description de divers rites et cérémonies concernant le dieu Śiva, la déesse ainsi que des rites effectués pour le bien de la société. Les principaux concernent l'installation du Liṅga, de l'image de la Déesse et du temple provisoire. En outre, plusieurs rites sont décrits qui concernent l'installation de la cuisine du temple, du réservoir, du puit et du monastère. Le texte traite aussi de l'installation de l'image du Nāga et de l'autel pour les offrandes de bali. Sont aussi décritsen détail les fêtes du ramassage des perles, la fête du char, l'offrande de la couronne d'or au Liṅga, ainsi que les rites de réparation.

Ce volume a été préparé et publié avec l'aide financière de la Sri Sambamurthy Sivacharyar Foundation, Chennai et Sadyojat Samskrita Prakashan, Cuddalore.

Notes

Commander à l'adresse suivante :

shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org

À propos de l'éditeur

Barazer-Billoret (Marie-Luce)

Marie-Luce Barazer-Billoret (Université Paris-III Sorbonne nouvelle, membre de l’UMR 7528 et chercheur associé à l’IFP), étudie le Śivaïsme méridional ; elle a publié plusieurs articles et, en collaboration, la traduction du Rauravāgama, l’édition critique du Dīptāgama et un ouvrage sur Śiva.

Sambandhasivacarya (S.)

S. Sambandhaśivācārya travaille à l’Institut Français de Pondichéry depuis 1969, dans le projet d’édition critique des āgama śivaïtes. Issu d’une famille de prêtres, versé dans le domaine des rites des temples et possédant une longue expérience dans la lecture de manuscrits en diverses écritures anciennes, sa contribution a été inestimable pour la préparation des premières éditions critiques d’āgama tels que le Mataṅgapārameśvara, le Sārdhatriśatikālottara, le Rauravottara, l’Ajita et le Dīptāgama.

Ganesan (T.)

T. Ganesan travaille en tant que chercheur (« Senior Researcher ») à l’Institut Français de Pondichéry depuis 1985. Dans le cadre de son projet de recherche actuel « Histoire du Śaivasiddhānta au pays tamoul », il a publié une monographie intitulée Two Śaiva Teachers of the sixteenth century. Nigamajñāna I and his disciple Nigamajñāna II. L'une de ses principales publications dans le domaine des rites śivaïtes est la première édition critique d’un texte sanskrit intitulé Varuṇapaddhati, accompagné du commentaire inédit de Nigamajñāna II. Il a publié plusieurs articles concernant le Śivaïsme en général et plus particulièrement le Śaivasiddhānta.

Dagens B.

Bruno Dagens (Professeur émérite, Université Paris-III Sorbonne nouvelle, membre de l’UMR 7528 et chercheur associé à l’IFP), a traduit le Mayamata et a publié de nombreux travaux sur le monde indien (Asie du Sud et du Sud-Est).

Creisméas (Jean-Michel)

Jean-Michel Creisméas (docteur en études indiennes, Université Paris III – Sorbonne nouvelle, UMR 7528) a soutenu en 2015 une thèse sur le sujet : « le yoga du Mataṅgapārameśvaratantra à la lumière du commentaire de Bhaṭṭa Rāmakaṇṭha » .

Livres similaires