Sūkṣmāgama

Volume I Chapters 1 to 13

Collection : Collection Indologie

Collection's number: 114.1

Editor: Sambandhasivacarya (S.), Ganesan (T.)

Edition: EFEO, Institut français de Pondichéry (IFP)

Publication date: 2010

Status : Disponible

28,00

ISBN-13 : 978-2-85539-105-2

ISSN : 0073-8352

Width : 17,5 cm

Height : 24,5 cm

Weight : 0,5 kg

Number of pages : 203

Distributor : EFEO Pondichéry Contact : shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org, distributeur online : scholarswithoutborders@gmail.com, distributeur Chennai : jibh.rkc@gmail.com

Geography : Inde

Language : Sanskrit

Place : Pondichéry

Support : Papier

Read more Read less
This article has been added to the basket

Abstract

The Sūkṣmāgama is a hitherto unpublished and importantSaivagama dealing with many Saiva rituals as they are performed in temples. It is held to be one of the twenty-eight fundamental scriptures of the Saivasiddhanta. The present volume furnishes a critical edition of the first thirteen chapters, out of a total of about a hundred. The edition is based on the collation of eight paper manuscripts and is prefaced by an introduction (both in English and in Sanskrit) that gives a detailed summary of the edited text. The reader will find here treatment of many rites, such as the punyahavacana (a rite rarely described at length in other scriptures), the preparation of thepancagavya, rites for the worship of Siva in temples, the fire worship, and finally a very detailed description of the grand temple festival.

Notes

You can also order this title at the following address:

shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org

About the editor

Sambandhasivacarya (S.)

S. Sambandhaśivācārya has been working in the French Institute of Pondicherry since 1969 in the project of critically editing the Śaivāgama-s. Coming from a family of temple priests, well- versed in the domain of temple rituals and with a long experience in reading various ancient scripts, he has made significant contributions to the first critical editions of Āgama-s such as the Mataṅgapārameśvara, Sārdhatriśatikālottara, Rauravottara, Ajita and Dīptāgama.

Ganesan (T.)

T. Ganesan has been working as a Senior Researcher in the French Institute of Pondicherry since 1985. Under his current research project “A Comprehensive History of Śaivasiddhānta in Tamilnadu”, he has published a monograph entitled Two Śaiva Teachers of the sixteenth century. Nigamajñāna I and his disciple Nigamajñāna II. He also has published a first critical edition of the Varuṇapaddhati, an ancient Śaiva text, along with the unpublished commentary of Nigamajñāna II. He has authored several articles on Śaivism in general and Śaivasiddhānta.

Related books

Sūkṣmāgama

Volume I Chapters 1 to 13

Collection : Collection Indologie

Numéro de collection: 114.1

Éditeur: Sambandhasivacarya (S.), Ganesan (T.)

Édition: EFEO, Institut français de Pondichéry (IFP)

Année de parution: 2010

Statut : Disponible

28,00

ISBN-13 : 978-2-85539-105-2

ISSN : 0073-8352

Largeur : 17,5 cm

Hauteur : 24,5 cm

Poids : 0,5 kg

Nombre de pages : 203

Distributeur : EFEO Pondichéry Contact : shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org, distributeur online : scholarswithoutborders@gmail.com, distributeur Chennai : jibh.rkc@gmail.com

Géographie : Inde

Langue : Sanskrit

Lieu : Pondichéry

Support : Papier

Description :

203 p.

En savoir plus Lire moins
Ce article a été ajouté au panier

Résumé

Le Sūkṣmāgama est un important saivagama, jusqu’ici inédit, qui présente plusieurs rites śivaïtes tels qu’ils sont accomplis dans les temples. Il est considéré comme l’une des vingt-huit écritures révélées fondamentales du Saivasiddhanta. Ce volume présente une édition critique des premiers treize chapitres, sur un total d’une centaine que contient cet ouvrage. L’édition, établie sur la base de huit manuscrits sur papier, est précédée par une introduction (en anglais ainsi qu’en sanskrit) qui fournit un résumé détaillé du texte édité. Le lecteur trouvera ici la description de plusieurs rites, tels que le punyahavacana (rarement exposé en détail dans d’autres agama), la préparation du pancagavya, les rites pour la vénération de Siva dans les temples, les rites du feu et, finalement, une description très détaillée de la grande fête au temple.

Notes

Vous pouvez également commander ce titre à l'adresse suivante :

shanti@efeo-pondicherry.org

À propos de l'éditeur

Sambandhasivacarya (S.)

S. Sambandhaśivācārya travaille à l’Institut Français de Pondichéry depuis 1969, dans le projet d’édition critique des āgama śivaïtes. Issu d’une famille de prêtres, versé dans le domaine des rites des temples et possédant une longue expérience dans la lecture de manuscrits en diverses écritures anciennes, sa contribution a été inestimable pour la préparation des premières éditions critiques d’āgama tels que le Mataṅgapārameśvara, le Sārdhatriśatikālottara, le Rauravottara, l’Ajita et le Dīptāgama.

Ganesan (T.)

T. Ganesan travaille en tant que chercheur (« Senior Researcher ») à l’Institut Français de Pondichéry depuis 1985. Dans le cadre de son projet de recherche actuel « Histoire du Śaivasiddhānta au pays tamoul », il a publié une monographie intitulée Two Śaiva Teachers of the sixteenth century. Nigamajñāna I and his disciple Nigamajñāna II. L'une de ses principales publications dans le domaine des rites śivaïtes est la première édition critique d’un texte sanskrit intitulé Varuṇapaddhati, accompagné du commentaire inédit de Nigamajñāna II. Il a publié plusieurs articles concernant le Śivaïsme en général et plus particulièrement le Śaivasiddhānta.

Livres similaires